New Horizons (again)

Work life at chick-fil-a? Not sure yet, but I’ll know pretty soon. I have finished the papers for training to begin, which consists of about 2-3 days. I am so excited! This one of my first jobs that I can be proud of at the end of the day. I hope to use this job to pay some bills, pay off my car, and even fund some hobbies. $8 an hour doesn’t seem like much, but it’s more than what I was making… Which, by the way, was diddly squat (nothing).

Now might I just say, DANG. Chick-fil-a, that was A LOT of paper work! Nearly 20 pages of things you need to sign and answer. Very lengthy! You guys should just group a lot of it into sections, and then have people sign for that large group. Or even better, sign the back of a document and be done with it!!!!

Ah well, I suppose that would be too easy to qualify as life.
Perhaps I’ll enjoy this job enough to stay and earn my way to the top, with higher wages, but I think that in the long run I’m aiming to have this as a temporary job.
After all, Starbucks is hiring with better pay, better benefits, and better food (just kidding)! So maybe I’ll switch, but for now I’m happy with this job.

Now this particular chick-fil-a (CFA) requires that you not have a whole lot of days “unavailable,” because of schedules. My only problem is that I’m attending college this fall, as of tomorrow, and MUST be able to get to class. College trumps job. So hopefully they won’t have a problem with that. 🙂

I’ve got a lot to look forward to this fall, and a lot to worry about.
So maybe spontaneous me will survive the semester, but we’ll see. 😉

Give me leave. Here lies the water. Good. Here stands the man. Good. If the man go to this water and drown himself, it is, will he nill he, he goes.

-William Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

